How do I register to vote?

You should register to vote in the town in which you reside. State of Maine statues define your place of residence as the town in which you physically live and where you lay your head down to sleep each night. The Registrar of Voters is located at the Town Office and is available during regular hours. You will be required to provide proof of identity and proof of residence (tax bill, utility bill, lease, or other document with your name and Castine address on it).

If you are a student, you can register to vote either in your home town or the town in which you reside while attending school. You must be a full-time student and be able to provide proof of local residency.

You can register to vote on the day of an election.

News and Events

Town Calendar

Monday, January 21
  • Town Office CLOSED - Martin Luther King Jr Day Holiday 67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
  • Witherle Library CLOSED
  • Adams School CLOSED for MLK Day
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray
Tuesday, January 22
  • Fitness Class 8:30 am at   Basement of Emerson Hall
  • Shawl Ministry 1:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish
  • Selectboard/Assessors & Overseers of the Poor Mtg 4:00 pm at   Emerson Hall, 67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
  • Public Hearing 4:00 pm at   67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
Wednesday, January 23
  • T/G Mtg = CANCELLED 8:00 am at   MMA Leeward RM
Thursday, January 24
  • Fitness Class 8:30 am at   Basement of Emerson Hall
Monday, January 28
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray
Tuesday, January 29
  • Fitness Class 8:30 am at   Basement of Emerson Hall
Thursday, January 31
  • Fitness Class 8:30 am at   Basement of Emerson Hall
  • Calvineers Spaghetti Dinner 5:00 pm at   Emerson Hall
Monday, February 4
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray
Tuesday, February 5
  • Shawl Ministry 1:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish
  • CHPC Mtg 4:00 pm at   67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
Wednesday, February 6
  • School board meeting 5:00 pm at   Adams School
Sunday, February 10
  • Just For Fun Concert 3:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish of Castine
Monday, February 11
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray
Thursday, February 14
  • Planning Board Mtg 7:00 pm at   67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
Monday, February 18
  • Adams School Winter Break
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray
Tuesday, February 19
  • Adams School Winter Break
  • Shawl Ministry 1:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish
Wednesday, February 20
  • Adams School Winter Break