Holiday Curbside Trash & Recycling Pick-up Notice

There will be NO Curbside Trash Pick-up on Monday, December 24th due to the Christmas Holiday.  It will resume on Monday, December 31st.
Due to the New Year’s Day Holiday, Recycling Pick-Up will take place on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

Posted in News

News and Events

Town Calendar

Tuesday, December 18
  • Curbside Recycling Pick-up 7:30 am at  
Monday, December 24
  • NO Curbside Trash Pick-up
  • Witherle Library CLOSED
  • Town Office Closing - Christmas Holiday 12:00 pm at   67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
  • Family Christmas Eve Service 3:00 pm at   Unitarian Universalist Congregation
  • Candlelight Christmas Eve Service 5:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish
Tuesday, December 25
  • Town Office CLOSED - Christmas Holiday 67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
  • Witherle Library CLOSED
  • Shawl Ministry 1:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish
Monday, December 31
  • Curbside Trash Pick-up 7:30 am at  
Tuesday, January 1
  • Town Office CLOSED - New Year's Day Holiday
  • Witherle Library CLOSED
Wednesday, January 2
  • Curbside Recycling Pick-up 7:30 am at  
  • School board meeting 5:00 pm at   Adams School
Monday, January 7
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray
  • Selectboard/Assessors & Overseers of the Poor Mtg 4:00 pm at   Emerson Hall, 67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
Tuesday, January 8
  • Shawl Ministry 1:00 pm at   Trinitarian Congregational Parish
Thursday, January 10
  • Planning Board Mtg 7:00 pm at   67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
Monday, January 14
  • Monday Morning Knitting Circle 11:00 am at   Witherle Memorial Libray