News

Curbside Trash Pick-up

September  • Monday, 9/25/17 October  • Monday, 10/2/17, Tuesday, 10/10/17 (due to the Columbus Day Holiday), Monday, 10/16/17, Monday, 10/23/17 and Monday, 10/30/17

Posted in News

Curbside Recycling Pick-up

September  •  Tuesday, 9/19/17 and Tuesday, 9/26/17. October (BACK TO THE FALL/WINTER SCHEDULE)  •  Tuesday, 10/3/17 and Tuesday, 10/17/17. Notices: *During the summer months of July through mid-September recycling curbside pick up will take place EVERY Tuesday. *IN OCTOBER WE ARE BACK TO THE

Posted in News

Dog Registrations

2018 Dog Registrations will become available as of October 15th. 2017 Dog Registrations were due by January 31st. There is now a $25 late fee in addition to the $6 Spay/Neutered or $11 Non-Spayed/Non-Neutered registration cost. Please bring in copy

Posted in News

Reflective House Numbers

Is your house number clearly visible from the road during all weather conditions and seasons? If not, the Fire Rescue Department may have trouble finding you during an emergency.   We recommend BLACK numbers on a 6″ x1 2″ reflective

Posted in News

Current Vacancies On Castine Boards & Committees

Board of Appeals – 2 vacancies (Alternate) Cemetery Association – 2 vacancies ( Regular) Historic Preservation Commission – 1 vacancy (Alternate) Tree Committee – 3 vacancies (1 Regular; 2 Alternate) If you are interested in serving please contact the Town Office

Posted in News

Town Calendar

September 25, 2017
11:00 am Witherle Memorial Libray
September 30, 2017
11:00 am Witherle Library
October 2, 2017
11:00 am Witherle Memorial Libray
4:00 pm Emerson Hall, 67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA
October 3, 2017
1:00 pm Trinitarian Congregational Parish
4:00 pm Emerson Hall, 67 Court St, Castine, ME 04421, USA