News

Castine-opoly

Castine-opoly makes a great gift idea to share a bit of Castine with family & friends.  This custom game is a fundraising event sponsored by the Castine CED Committee.  Castine-opoly is available to purchase at the Compass Rose Bookstore and Four Flags. Price = $20/game.  If you are out

Posted in News

Curbside Trash Pick-up

June  • Monday, 6/26/17 July  • Monday, 7/3/17; Monday, 7/10/17; Monday, 7/17/17; Monday, 7/24/17 and Monday, 7/31/17

Posted in News

Curbside Recycling Pick-up

July  •  Wednesday, 7/5/17 (due to the 4th of July Holiday); Tuesday, 7/11/17; Tuesday, 7/18/17 and Tuesday, 7/25/17 Notices: *During the summer months of July through mid-September recycling curbside pick up will take place EVERY Tuesday. *IN OCTOBER WE ARE BACK TO

Posted in News

Dog Registrations

2017 Dog Registrations were due by January 31st. There is now a $25 late fee in addition to the $6 Spay/Neutered or $11 Non-Spayed/Non-Neutered registration cost. Please bring in copy of current rabies vaccine. Contact the Town Office (326-4502) or

Posted in News

Reflective House Numbers

Is your house number clearly visible from the road during all weather conditions and seasons? If not, the Fire Rescue Department may have trouble finding you during an emergency.   We recommend BLACK numbers on a 6″ x1 2″ reflective

Posted in News

Current Vacancies On Castine Boards & Committees

Board of Appeals – 2 vacancies (Alternate) Cemetery Association – 2 vacancies ( Regular) Historic Preservation Commission – 1 vacancy (Alternate) Tree Committee – 3 vacancies (1 Regular; 2 Alternate) If you are interested in serving please contact the Town Office

Posted in News